Skip to main content

Our Team and Board of Directors

Staff Members

Cheryl WhitemanExecutive Director

Amy WatkinsManager of Accreditation

Debra CliffAdministrative and Executive Assistant

Our Governance Model

We are governed by a volunteer Board of Directors that does not receive compensation for their leadership – meaning they are both invested in our mission and impartial in their governance. Our board is diverse with a wide breadth of experience, and come from various community-based human services sectors, and bring a wealth of experience in business, service delivery, accreditation, education and governance.

Board Memebers

Shelia SimpsonChair

Joanne RichmondVice Chair

Geoff McMullenTreasurer & Secretary

Brian DunneBoard Member

Helen ZipesBoard Member

Marilyn DumaresqBoard Member

Terry RichmondBoard Member

Rhonda HendelBoard Member


Interested in learning more about how we can help your organization? Give us a call at 1.866.805.2600, email us at, or fill out the contact form on our contact page.